Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Reliable Heating and Air, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
164 Reviews

Debra Kadoves
07/11/2024
Reliable Heating has always provided us with prompt professional service.
Vonnie P
07/07/2024
Very good service and job well done thank you
William Roberson
06/29/2024
Chris showed up less than 2 hours after I called him, pointed out several issues with the A/C system that came with my house and determined why my aging system was dead, showing me clearly what was wrong. He had a finance plan with a lower interest rate than I could find elsewhere and had the new system picked up and ready the day I agreed to his itemized proposal. He used quality parts, explained what everything did and most importantly, got us cooling fast in this late June heat. We found him professional and friendly, with exceptional work. I would recommend him to anyone needing A/C work.
Lang Boudreau
06/24/2024
Located in Summerville
Called for ac repair this morning. Thank Chris for the quick response. He came to check the unit and fix it right away. He explained and showed me what the problem was , and everthing he did. He is professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.
Ronald McGuire
06/21/2024
Cris did a great job repairing my A/C, he showed up on time, had the parts he needed, fixed the problem, cleaned up everything inside and out and was done in about 40 minutes. I highly recommend him. Ronald McGuire
Patrick N Carol Hill
06/16/2024
Been doing business with Chris for a couple of years now. Chris came out to check on my units today. Professional and great customer service. Will definitely use again.
Linda A
06/15/2024
Located in Summerville
My System went out on Sunday , I called Chris Monday morning and he came out within an hour. Once he arrived he was very professional and let me know what the diagnostic charge would be. He proceeded to check my unit in the attic and outside. He not only located the issue quickly he also checked and found that part was still under warranty therefore at no cost to me. Which I really appreciated. In addition to completing the issue for the service call he also took care of some issues that the original installers failed to do. He also took pictures of the before and after of everything he did.
Joseph Mart
06/07/2024
My AC system was 20 years old and had failed. I knew I needed a new system so I called around to get a couple quotes, Chris was reasonable and explained all the details of his quote thoroughly. we set up a date for the install and everything went great, definitely recommend his services.
William Loring
06/07/2024
Chris Hosch of Reliable Heating and Air finished a job up the street and at my request came by for an on-site check up and estimate of repairs or replacement cost including a detailed list of the parts labor for the whole job. He serviced the coolant so we'd be comfortable while deciding which choice we'd go with. Because the unit was original and 18 years old and not to current minimums for our house size (his and online recommendations), we went with suggested best recommendation plus one additional item he'd noticed during the survey. The quick response, details, and complete costs from Chris pleased both of us.
James Reese
05/27/2024
Located in Summerville
My recent experience with Reliable Heating & Air was amazing. Chris, the owner and his crew tackled our emergency with super speed and accuracy. This company planned and executed the replacement of our three ton split unit A/C system in less than 24 hours. This job was complicated by the requirement to manufacture two new plenum boxes and perform extensive ductwork and insulation repairs. Chris showed his great skill and knowledge by troubleshooting and re-wiring the existing zone control board saving both time and money. This crew corrected long standing air flow issues which previously totally baffled a number of prior HVAC technicians. My wife and I offer our heart felt gratitude.ThanksJames and Karen Reese
Yvonne Wallace
05/20/2024
Sold us our new AC unit. Upgraded the vents. Very professional. Came to do PM. Found the problem quickly and will set up routine maintenance. Super pleased with his work.
Ken Wallace
05/20/2024
Called Chris of Reliable Heating & Air for Spring checkup of our home A/C unit taking advantage of good weather before we depart on an Alaskan cruise. He came today and checked out our unit, both outside and in the attic. He installed replacement filters and verified airflow throughout the house; he also cleaned and flushed the drip tray. Five star response and service as usual.
Matthew King
05/13/2024
Requested a quote for a full system replacement for my condo. Chris asked all the right questions to be sure I’d get what I needed. Very attentive to my wishes to get it done right but not going overboard with a too-large system when I didn’t need it. He stopped by the house, evaluated everything, asked a couple more questions and provided a quote. Name brand, excellent warranty and well thought out equipment. The quote was very reasonable when compared to another I had obtained from another area company. The install was done in a very organized and professional manner. Works great! In summary, excellent communication, no “over-selling”, prompt and clean installation, excellent communication throughout at very reasonable pricing for name brand equipment. I recommend Chris and his team any time!
Jamie Stokes
05/09/2024
Our ac wasnt working Sunday, so Monday I called. Windows open- I left a message. Received a call within minutes! Let me tell ya. Chris, he is a gem! He told me the cost for the diagnostic upfront had ALL documentation of the previous owners. So informative! Like, he asked me if I wanted to see what "this, that" looks like after 8 years! Dude knows his stuff! He hadn't been in my house in 6 or 8 years and it looked like the ac was brand new! He explained to me why it wasn't working, and showed me how it should work. He's the kinda guy that would loose sleep if he forgot to do something, or knows he didn't do something correctly, ya know. The man's honest. He gave me the option to purchase a part that needed replaced, or I could buy it on my own. I love honesty. He had it on the truck, may as well just put it on and and go from there. Did you know that each register air vent is like 49° and then they all equal out to the thermostat temp!? I didnt understand why he was checking the temp of the air. I never knew that! Or that the ac is really a dehumidifier takes all the moisture out if your house? He's a godly man, knows his stuff and In my experience, he explains very thoroughly, (talks a bit much, but, its very much agreeable) detailed and follows up! There are so many companies I've worked with and THEY never follow up with their customers. I am glad Chris, is my Ac guy!
Elena Jerige
04/28/2024
Kara Akins
04/23/2024
Chris responded to our call for our AC unit within hours of the initial call. When he arrived he explained all of the costs for his services before he started working. He started his diagnosis process then moved on to the troubleshooting. He spent a number of hours checking and double checking to be sure all the issues had been addressed and resolved. Great guy to work with! Explained everything he was doing in detail. Would highly recommend Chris to anyone!
Kevin Deas
04/14/2024
I Would like to give Reliable Heating and Air a job well done. Very responsive, very thorough and professional!
Josh Miller
04/12/2024
Chris came in and not only fixed the problem we asked him to come in for, but let us know preventative measures to help keep our systems working longer. Did troubleshooting on other issues to make everything else work even better. Couldn't ask for better service! Thanks Chris!
Aaron Stupica
04/08/2024
We inherited a system from Reliable when we bought our house. The system went out (due to construction project) in the middle of summer and Chris came out the next day, due to the emergency situation. Chris found the issue and resolved it immediately. He even took the time to check parts that did not show complications because they could have been affected during the shut off time. His service check-ups are thorough and he explains what he did with helpful explanations rather than just saying everything was fine. Highly recommend!
Michael Austin
03/28/2024
Highly recommended Chris with Reliable Heating & Air. We used his services for a duct blast on a system we installed and couldn’t be happier with his professionalism and knowledge. We will continue to use this company on any of our products where his expertise is needed! 🙌🏼🙏🏼
Nancy Purdue
03/13/2024
Chris is very professional and excellent in detail. Sharing helpful information. Personable and arrives on time. Hard worker. We have relied on Chris for 5 years and recommend him highly. Nancy Purdue Summerville
Cait Sessoms
01/16/2024
We were required to have a duct blast test to fulfill a permit requirement. Chris was incredibly professional, helped educate me on the process, came out to complete the test quickly and most importantly, left our home spotless after preforming the test! I highly recommend this company to anyone with hvac or ductwork needs !
Justin Woodard
12/01/2023
Chris did a great job! My heat went out right before a cold snap and Chris came the same day! 15 minute repair and he was out of there. Great price too. Definitely recommend him.
Sandy Sharp
11/04/2023
I can not say enough about this company! They responded to my call very quickly, in my opinion went above and beyond to get my heat working. Grant was very personable and I trust his opinion! Thank y’all again!
Gary Jones
09/21/2023
If I could give 6 stars, I would. Chris is a true pro, who was flexible wit scheduling to accommodate my availability. Chris repaired my AC unit and replaced my water heater. The next project is replacing the exhaust fan in one of my bathrooms. I wouldn't think of hiring someone else. He's the man!
See All Reviews