Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Reliable Heating and Air, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
73 Reviews

Paul Mueller
09/21/2021
Chris is extremely knowledgeable, hardworking, and professional. You can tell he takes a ton of pride in his work and pays attention to all the details. He will go out of his way to do a thorough diagnosis of your issues and give you an honest explanation of the work that needs to be done at a fair price. I have dealt with other companies in the past who just wanted to do the minimum and make a quick buck and leave. Chris is the exact opposite of that. I couldn't recommend him enough, thanks!
Vernesha
09/15/2021
Located in North Charleston
I called Chris the night before and he came right out to my house and solved my problem. Thanks for the great work and fast response my ac is now up and running.
KELLY SHAFFER
08/27/2021
Chris was great! After waiting over 2 weeks for a competitor to do our install we called Chris. He came out the same day to give us a quote and installed 2 days later. Wonderful customer service, responsive and professional.
Trebor Lee
08/22/2021
I called Chris because I accidentally cut the wire to my water sensor. Of course i didn't know that at the time. He came out, figured out what it was and had me up and running in no time. Chris is friendly knowledgeable and he made sure i knew what was going on. If you need help with HVAC i highly recommend Reliable Heating & Air.
Philip Neal
08/22/2021
Called Chris at 11:30 pm and left a message for an emergency issue. He returned my call shortly before 7 am on a Sunday. I explained I had water dripping through the ceiling below the air handler, he said he would be at my house in 30 minutes and he was true to his word. He unplugged the air handler’s water drain, cleaned the coils and checked all Freon pressures and had the system back on line In very short order. I have known Chris for over 10 years and he has always performed all installations and services in a superior and professional manner. Chris is very knowledgeable about his profession and always strives to deliver quality customer support. I would recommend Reliable Heating and A/C LLC for all HVAC needs.
Emily Hedrick
08/20/2021
For reliability, responsiveness, competence and overall great attitude, Chris is second to none! He's a can-do kind of guy who backs up his confidence with excellent skills. Needed a plumber and he fixed me right up. Haven't had occasion to call him for HVAC (yet), but I wouldn't hesitate to do so. Highly recommend him.
Donna D
08/16/2021
Located in Summerville
Chris was amazing. We came home to a 90 degree house on a 100 degree Friday afternoon. He responded within minutes & was working on it within the hour. Fixed immediately & part was under warranty. Highly recommend. Cant thank you enough.
Freddy Fernandez
08/10/2021
I bought a house 7 months ago and I contacted this business looking for someone to fix my AC unit. Chris asked me for some info about the unit. He called me back telling me that this unit was still under warranty, "you should contact the warranty guys" he said. I appreciate Chris honesty, because I didn't know the unit had that warranty. Thanks again Chris!!
Matthew Craven
08/08/2021
Located in Walterboro
He answered the phone on first call. He was quick to get out and help us on a Sunday. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Great company and service. Prices reasonable and he was friendly and easy to talk to.
Lisa Morrison
08/07/2021
I am so grateful I found Mr. Chris at Reliable, he responded to my text at 5am, I was panicked due to a clogged ac drain. Chris gave me a reasonable upfront price, and was very understanding of my issue. When he got here he listened to what I was seeing and jumped right in to fix the problem, explaining to me all the way what was happening. He also helped me find the culprit of the constant clog. He has a customer for life, i will forever be grateful for him. Thank you Chris! You are AWESOME..
Frederick Mclauchlin
08/07/2021
Located in North Charleston
Chris was prompt courteous and very knowledgeable. He quickly identified and fixed our air conditioning issues at a very fair price .We highly recommend Chris and his firm and will use him in the future . Also appreciate his kindness in educating my grandson on how the heat pump/ air conditioner works. Please note he came out on a Saturday evening so my other grandson would have air conditioning when he comes home from 6 months in the hospital .
Paul Whitaker
08/04/2021
Located in Summerville
Christopher was called for an emergency call. He informed us that he had one call ahead of us. He called when he was on his way. Upon arrival he was very professional and took very good care of our HVAC. He thoroughly checked out entire system and found the issue. After giving a reasonable price for the repair he quickly fixed the issue. He stayed until he could verify the system was working again. We appreciate the responsiveness, professionalism, and the care that Christopher showed us. We recommend anyone that needs their HVAC system worked on to use Reliable Heating and Air.
Paul Whitaker
08/04/2021
Christopher was called for an emergency call. He informed us that he had one call ahead of us. He called when he was on his way. Upon arrival he was very professional and took very good care of our HVAC. He thoroughly checked out entire system and found the issue. After giving a reasonable price for the repair he quickly fixed the issue. He stayed until he could verify the system was working again. We appreciate the responsiveness, professionalism, and the care that Christopher showed us. We recommend anyone that needs their HVAC system worked on to use Reliable Heating and Air.
Caitlyn Peake
08/02/2021
Very nice and got the ac fixed fast. Very professional
John Forsythe
07/24/2021
I cut my thermostat wire the late the night before doing home repairs LOL. The next morning I texted and called my normal AC company, after a couple hours I had not heard back from them. Called Reliable and talked to Chris and the rest was history. We were blowing cold air less than 90 minutes after that call and I am a 30 to 40 minute drive alone. OH and be ready not only does Chris know the business he LOVES to talk. Thanks, Reliable Heating & Air and Thank you, Chris
Tonya Robinson
07/20/2021
Located in Bluffton
Chris is very honest and helpful. I appreciated all of his help and genuine concern. Hes the best! Thank you Chris for everything!
Ryan Kopacko
07/10/2021
Located in Summerville
Chris arrived at the property within two hours of the first phone call and was able to decipher and fix the issue with the AC unit within 1 hour of his arrival. Chris was professional, thorough, and respectful of the property and family at that property.
Shanbreyl Smalls
07/09/2021
All I can say is he followed up with me! He was honest and upfront about his schedule and the cost! He explained the part that need to be replaced and the function of the part! He had Inventory on had!!!! He emailed me my invoice and pictures of the vent in my attic , he also broke down the cost ( No hidden fees) I have already booked him to service my unit on in Fall!!!
Harmony
07/09/2021
All I can say is Chis follow up with me. He was honest about his schedule and cost! He showed me the part that needed to be replaced , and explained me the purpose of the part! He took picture(s) of my outside unit and the unit in the attic! He sent me my invoice via email and he broke down the price for his services(no hidden fee) I already have him booked to do services for my unit in the Fall Thank you for your service and your time
Lesli And Brian Trainor
07/08/2021
Located in Summerville
Chris at Reliable was prompt, extremely knowledgeable, and throrough. We were extremely impressed and happy with his service and don't p[lan on using anyone else.
Sylainna Rivers
06/25/2021
Located in Ladson
Reliable Heating and Air did a great job at getting our AC back working after being out for 2 days. He was very good at explaining everything that was done and came on time as promised.
ANGELA GORDON
06/16/2021
Located in SUMMERVILLE
CHRIS HAS BEEN OUR GO TO HEATING AND AIR PERSON FOR THE LAST 7 YEARS HE HELPED US IN OUR OLD HOME AND IN OUR NEW HOME THAT WE REMODELED HE REPLACED A WHOLE SYSTEM AND HAS REPAIRED THE OTHER SYSTEM.HE IS ALWAYS AVAILABLE. CHRIS IS RELIABLE AND TRUST WORTHY AND I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONETHANK YOU CHRIS FOR ALL YOUR HELP
Matthew Litchman
05/27/2021
Located in Summerville
I had Chris from Reliable Heating & Air LLC take a look at our AC units and do a tune up as we head into the warmer weather. In addition to the tune up he even walked throughout the house and checked all the vents and pointed out some minor fixes I can do myself to help with the efficiency of our units (which will save me some money). Stand up guy, very honest, and a local business we all love to support. I totally recommend him to anyone that needs any HVAC work!
Aaron Butts
05/26/2021
Owner is a true model of excellent customer service. Made sure I understood what his findings were and gave a honest and detailed recommendations. I will definitely request his services going forward....Highly recommend
Katie Talamo
05/25/2021
Amazing service!! Chris is TOP NOTCH! Would never go anywhere else for service with our HVAC. Highly recommend!!
See All Reviews