Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Reliable Heating and Air, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
44 Reviews

D L
04/29/2021
Nancy Sienknecht
04/29/2021
Chris' service is top-notch. Professional, conscientious, knowledgable, and thorough, he shows you exactly what's wrong with your system and backs it up with photos. Superior to the competition in every way, he is quick to respond, relational, and pleasant. I'll never call anyone else. He rates 10 out of 10.
Econo Construction Llc
04/19/2021
Located in Summerville
One of the best techs/installers I've ever dealt with. Punctual, responsive, knowledgeable and informative. Response received within the hour late Friday night and Saturday afternoon on the job site. As a contractor we see many installers. This guy is 1 in a million. Ive found my new installer.. Thanks Chris
Smoak Family
04/17/2021
Located in Summerville
Chris did a wonderful job on installing a new AC/Heating unit for my mother in law and explaining how it functioned. He worked very efficiently, kept us up to date on the progress and assisted with all of the necessary rebate paperwork. The site was left clean and the old unit removed. I would recommend Chris and Reliable Heating and Air for any AC replacement or service.
OrettaP
04/07/2021
Located in Summerville
Great service!!! Very prompt and went over everything. Very knowledgeable,. Everything is up and running better than ever. Now we can enjoy the hot summer with a nice new AC. Great service thank you.
Erik Ellrich
04/06/2021
First off, if i could rate 10 out of 10 I would. My air conditioning went out on an 85 degree day, a Friday at that, I requested a service from Chris and he call immediately. By Saturday I had a new ac on order, ready to be delivered and installed. The workmanship and professionalism displayed by Chris was top notch. We had a few unexpected curveballs thrown during the process but Chris didn't waver. He rolled with the punches and provided a fast and reliable service. I have a pregnant wife and an infant and I could not be more pleased with the service provided. If you're looking for a dedicated, attentive and efficient Hvac contact, Chris is your guy. He is willing to work with you to provide the best service he can. I have no complaints. He seen the process through to the end and exceeded my expectations by far. He is by the book and know his stuff. Again, if I could, 10 out of 10 recommend
Scary Movie Buff
04/01/2021
The owner Christopher is absolutely 100% top notch. Friendly, articulate, quick to respond. Our air conditioning stopped working and he was able to make a service call within less than a day’s notice. I’ve owned 3 homes in my life and had many people repair HVAC units. Reliable Heating and Air’s price was affordable and very competitive for HVAC repair services. We are purchasing a new house in the next six months and have decided to solely rely on him for regular maintenance and repair. Sometimes you don’t know who to call for service and it can be a “luck of the draw” in our case we lucked out! Since the pandemic quality service has taken a major downturn but Reliable Heating and Air LLC is still delivering outstanding service. You don’t have to keep looking for an HVAC repairman. This is your guy. Thanks Chris!!!
Joe Langhorst
04/01/2021
Located in Summerville
The owner Christopher is absolutely 100% top notch. Friendly, articulate, quick to respond. Our air conditioning stopped working and he was able to make a service call within less than a days notice. Ive owned 3 homes in my life and had many people repair HVAC units. Reliable Heating and Airs price was affordable and very competitive for HVAC repair services. We are purchasing a new house in the next six months and have decided to solely rely on him for regular maintenance and repair. Sometimes you dont know who to call for service and it can be a luck of the draw in our case we lucked out! Since the pandemic quality service has taken a major downturn but Reliable Heating and Air LLC is still delivering outstanding service. You dont have to keep looking for an HVAC repairman. This is your guy. Thanks Chris!!!
HAROLD SCHMIDT
03/20/2021
Called on a Sat morning problem with my heating system. Chris was at my house about 1 hour later had it running in no time. Told me every thing he was doing and explained. Put me in a better thermostat and took time to explained how to work it. Everything was very professional. I recommend Reliable Heating & Air to every one. I wouldn`t call anyone else. 5 stars for sure.
Jackie Tomaino
03/05/2021
Late afternoon on Sunday I realized the a/c wasn't working. I called Chris and he asked me a few questions about it. He told me he was at a customer's home and would try to make it to my home that night. He was and after testing some things,, he told my husband and me we needed a new system. We set a date and time to have it done. Chris showed up at 8 am just like he said he would with everything he needed to complete the job. I can't speak highly enough for him because he's very knowledgeable, skilled and professional, as well as friendly. We had Chris for our old system and he fixed it quickly which is why I called him this time. He KNOWS his stuff! I'd NEVER think about calling anybody else for my a/c needs. Pete and Jackie Tomaino
Nikki Thornhill
03/01/2021
I have had problems with my unit for at least 5 years. Every time someone came out I was told I needed a new thermostat. Would get a new thermostat and A/C would work but heat wouldn't work. He came in, diagnosed the problem, simply rewired the thermostat, and BOTH worked before he left. He made sure the freon was good and took the time to explain everything to me. He checked the air temperature coming in the vents to assure the temperature was right for both heat and air. I would HIGHLY recommend Chris to anyone that needs service.
Ryan Palmiter
02/19/2021
Woke up one morning to my heater not working. Called around noon and Christopher was at my house within an hour! He was very professional and took great care of my home. After the repair was done, he took the time out of his day to explain to me how my heater worked and taught me something new. Recommend for anyone who wants a friendly and professional HVAC repair man. Thank you for your service
Vincent Hawkins
02/15/2021
Chris installed a new HVAC system in my house. Did a great job. I'm very happy with my new system.
Sherry Conover
11/12/2020
He returned my phone call within 30 minutes and was here within the hour to fix my AC! He has always done an amazing job for us and in such a timely manner which is so important when you're living in South Carolina! Thank you again for your great service!
Kent Kenyon
11/07/2020
After weeks of fighting with a home warranty company we called Reliable Heating and Air to get a second opinion on our issues. Chris came to our home the next day, found that the warranty company’s contractors had not properly done any repairs and made his recommendations to us. We decided to install a new system (ours was 14 years old) and he and his team came back the following day and completed the installation in less than 4 hours. The service was affordable, efficient, honest and fast. I would recommend Chris to my closest family and friends. If you need work done right the first time, call Reliable!!!
Tohpro17_89
10/13/2020
Rodney Starkes
08/31/2020
Chris came out to fix my AC and probably saved my life. He came in right before a major disaster. He is very professional and very precise on what he do. He is very detailed and communicates well with his customers. Thank you again!
Ken B
08/23/2020
Awesome service. Came out on short notice during the weekend and fixed my AC within an hour. Was also kind enough to take a look at my doorbell transformer while in the attic and got power going back to it. Will use again!
Irene Mazell
08/14/2020
Irene Mazell • Indian Springs Chris came out today to check on an issue with my AC. He was very thorough checking the system and I especially appreciate that he took the time to explain everything so I could understand what was happening. He found the problem and fixed it completely. Chris is professional, personable, and does excellent work for a fair price. I highly recommend Chris and Reliable Heating and Air!!!
Jackie Kaufman Tomaino
07/19/2020
Excellent service! Chris had the parts needed for the a/c and had it fixed in minutes. I'd highly recommend him for all heating and air conditioner needs!
Elena Jerige
07/05/2020
Quick and easy to book.. service is excellent
Danny Smith
06/30/2020
Fantastic Chris. Thank you for coming to the rescue. Fixed our system on the spot and did a thorough diagnostic. Called him and he was there within 45 mins. Other big name services just pushed us to the side. Reliable was there right away (we had been sitting in an 85 degree house for 2 nights after dealing with our home warranty and finally gave up). Shop local! 6 stars!
Monica Roth
06/30/2020
Called Chris at 4:43 pm on the hottest day yet of the year with our house at 87 and he texted me 20 mins later he was on the way. Immediately figured out what the issue was and had the part and fixed it and started feeling cooler within 15 mins of fixing it! Super grateful for him today!!!
Kandy Schlesinger
06/10/2020
Jermaine McKnight
05/22/2020
My air went out in the middle of the day Saturday and my home warranty company connected me to another company that I decided not to use. I selected Reliable Heating & Air and received a call within minutes of the warranty order being sent out for a Monday morning repair. Reliable Heating & Air stepped up and showed up within an hour for repair on one of the warmest days of the year up to that point. Reliable Heating & Air had the part on hand that was needed and even gave me a few maintenance tips to boot. I have finally found my go to home heating & air company. SUPPORT VETERAN OWNED COMPANIES!!!
See All Reviews