Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Reliable Heating and Air, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
145 Reviews

Cait Sessoms
01/16/2024
We were required to have a duct blast test to fulfill a permit requirement. Chris was incredibly professional, helped educate me on the process, came out to complete the test quickly and most importantly, left our home spotless after preforming the test! I highly recommend this company to anyone with hvac or ductwork needs !
Justin Woodard
12/01/2023
Chris did a great job! My heat went out right before a cold snap and Chris came the same day! 15 minute repair and he was out of there. Great price too. Definitely recommend him.
Sandy Sharp
11/04/2023
I can not say enough about this company! They responded to my call very quickly, in my opinion went above and beyond to get my heat working. Grant was very personable and I trust his opinion! Thank y’all again!
Gary Jones
09/21/2023
If I could give 6 stars, I would. Chris is a true pro, who was flexible wit scheduling to accommodate my availability. Chris repaired my AC unit and replaced my water heater. The next project is replacing the exhaust fan in one of my bathrooms. I wouldn't think of hiring someone else. He's the man!
Allison Porter
08/29/2023
I called Chris on Monday morning with an emergency. My AC wasn't working at my 2 year old wasn't sleeping. He called me back immediately and told me not to worry, he'll be there at lunch. Chris knocked on my door and had my air running perfectly at 12:30! His thorough checks of every aspect of the AC and his vast knowledge helped us save thousands of dollars. He truly does an amazing service and will tell you like it is. My family will rely on him for our future homes to come. I feel blessed to have found Chris in our time of need!
Linda Howard
08/23/2023
To say that I (we), were satisfied with Chris' response time, professionalism and expertise is an understatement. Chris went above and beyond! I live in Chicago, Illinois and my mother lives in Summerville, SC. Her A/C was not functioning for 3 whole days in the midst of 90+ temperatures. The thermostat was reporting 90° and all of my mother's attempts to connect with a "Handyman" had failed. I prayed, and asked GOD to help me locate a A/C professional in the Summerville area, that was highly skilled and operated in enormous integrity. I opened my google seach engine and my prayers were answered. When Chris heard about my mother's situation AND her age, he escalated her case and showed up earlier than he previously advised. He took before and after pictures, found the root cause of the problem and called me BEFORE proceeding with the repair, so that I was in full agreement with the repair process and the final quote. He repaired the problems and did not leave the premises until he saw (and felt), that it was "all systems GO". When everything was said and done, I realized that had a Handyman may have made matters worse, by simply putting a "band-aid on a serious problem. We highly recommend Reliable Heating & Air, and trust and pray that your experience with this company and owner will be just as - and even more favorable than ours. Thanks again Chris and Keep up the GREAT work! L. Howard
Alexia Gomez
08/22/2023
Had a wonderful experience working with this company. The communication was on point and went out of their way to provide service on a timeline that fit our needs
John Rhea
08/19/2023
Kayla Sanders
08/09/2023
I absolutely loved my experience with Reliable! When our AC broke unexpectedly 3 days after we moved into our new house, the owner Chris personally came to our rescue that day to diagnose that we needed a new unit and was able to get that for us in 4 business days. He was so friendly and easy to work with through all of my obstacles and made us feel like family. He was early on install day and it made me feel confident in his company that he was personally there to make sure everything was installed correctly. By the time I got home from work, my house felt nice and cool. I couldn’t be happier with the service I received - definitely recommend!
Shaun Warner
08/08/2023
Chris answered my call right away, and was very helpful with my issue. He showed up that day and was very professional and had an answer to the problem rather quickly. I'd recommend Reliable Heating & Air to all my friends and family.
Clark Ferguson
08/03/2023
Chris installed a new system for us three years ago and does our annual maintenance check. Everything is running smoothly keeping us cool in the summertime warm in the winter. Thank you, Chris.
Paul Kilkenny
07/29/2023
Reliable is very reliable. Chris goes above and beyond and helps his customers make informed decisions. Very responsive and professional. Does extremely great work, very thorough and knows his business.
Amber Heisler
07/29/2023
Chris was able to respond to our AC issue promptly and not only walked us through what the issue was but also the details of what he did to fix the solution. We appreciate him taking the time to come out on a hot Saturday in July and absolutely will be working with him in the future for updates on our system
Tiffany Dorris
07/19/2023
What an amazing experience! Woke up with no AC, after calling 4 HVAC people and being told the soonest they could get to me was 3 days from now, I called Chris. Not only was he here in an hour, his total price to fix it was less than the diagnostic charge for others! In and out in 30 minutes and our AC is back up and running. He is thorough, knowledgeable, and quick. I won't be going anywhere else!
Nelly O
07/18/2023
Very fast service. Same day professional job. Highly recommended!
Joseph Dralle
07/03/2023
Our system broke during the hottest days of the year. We knew to call Chris at Reliable since he's helped us before and we were very happy with the work. Chris diagnosed the issue and promptly completed the work with his team. He even found me financing which was great. Nobody wants to be without air during this heatwave and I'm extremely pleased how quickly and professionally this was handled. I highly recommend Reliable Heating and Air!
Sirlon Diniz Linhares
06/10/2023
Jonathen Karavolias
05/18/2023
Earnest Montgomery (Monty)
05/12/2023
You can tell he was a Sailor by how he runs a tight ship! 😁 Chris is a knowledgeable, and forthright master technician. Downright tenacious at troubleshooting and considers all possible cause and effect! You won't be disappointed! Semper Fi, buddy!
Gary Jones
05/01/2023
Located in Ladson
My AC went South. Chris responded promptly and walked me through every step of his troubleshooting and repair. I highly recommend him.
Michael Williams
04/25/2023
Had to have my old A/C system replaced. He went trough all the options and explained everything in detail. Had before and after pics to show everything that he did. Also helped me get government rebates. Definitely will use again.
Charleston TKD
04/24/2023
We have had nothing but good experiences with this company. Very professional and detail oriented. They always go out of their way to make sure we understand and see visually what they are fixing and/or changing. Fair price for amazing service.
Glenn Rose
04/20/2023
I needed a Blower Door test and Duct Blast test and after calling several places I found Reliable heating who’s name says it all. Chris was able to give me some tips on how to prepare before he showed to run the test. His communication was great and he was very professional. Although no one wants to have to call an AC guy I would recommend Chris to anyone.
Jeff Hood
04/18/2023
Enforcer Nitty
04/07/2023
Chris is a true professional! He went over every step before installing so there were no surprises. Also we went over all the options for the best fit for my home. He kept in contact with me through the whole process and with pictures when needed. I will definitely use him in the future for maintenance of my new unit.
See All Reviews