Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Reliable Heating and Air, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
110 Reviews

Charlene Amweg
06/28/2022
Located in Summerville
Awesome service. A/C went out during heat wave. Chris was here that same day. Fixed the problem quickly. Reasonable prices. Clean, respectful, charming and knowledgeable. I use him for all my HVAC work!
Vanessa Bragg
06/28/2022
He showed up on time; explained each procedure in locating the problem; and got our problem fixed. He was very professional, and I would highly recommend him. If we have problems in the future, we will be calling on Chris.
Stephen Wilkins
06/26/2022
Our A/C stopped working on a hot Saturday afternoon. I called Reliable, and Chris, the owner, was at our house within an hour. He walked me through the troubleshooting every step of the way. When he discovered that the capacitor had gone bad, he showed me how it had lost its voltage. Then he showed me the voltage on the new capacitor. He had us up and running in less than an hour. This guy is knowledgeable about his work, he is passionate about helping his customers get top-notch service and parts. He also emphasized that the new capacitor was made in the USA. Five stars, two thumbs up!
Kaonis Green
06/24/2022
Rokell Green
06/24/2022
David Sealey
06/24/2022
Mr. Hosch, Showed up on time, very professional. He took his time in explaining details why service was needed that was being performed. It's truly nice to know that they are professionals out there that truly enjoy Providing quality service. For your A/C needs I recommend Reliable Heating & Air.
Yvonne Wallace
06/23/2022
Sold us our new AC unit. Upgraded the vents. Very professional. Came to do PM. Found the problem quickly and will set up routine maintenance. Super pleased with his work.
Jennifer
06/23/2022
Located in Summerville
I highly recommend this company. Chris took the time to clearly explain to me the process and details while performing maintenance inspection. For the first time since being a homeowner for 12 years, he was the first to explain to me the cooling process in detail, showed photos, and gave recommendations. Strong work ethic, honest, and dependable. Excellent service.
Mercedes R Perez
06/20/2022
Located in Summerville
I was soooo grateful I called Chris. He came out in 30 mins and stayed to fix my AC until he knew exactly why it wasn't working. Would recommend and use his services again!
Michael Pate
06/20/2022
Maggie Ball
06/17/2022
Chris helped us replace our HVAC system. He was easy to communicate with, professional, respectful, and took the time to explain every step in the process. I highly recommend him for HVAC services!
Jonathan Goodwin
06/15/2022
Chris was prompt, professional, and thorough throughout my experience with him. My A/C system went down and he arrived within an hour of my call. He inspected my entire system to ensure the repair was made correctly and that the system was at 100% prior to him leaving. He verbally walked me through the entire process and even discussed preventative measures I could take to ensure the system continues to function properly. Highly recommended.
Jeanine Gourdine
06/14/2022
I can’t express enough how grateful I am to have found this company. I urgently needed the AC at my place of business back up and running on a typical stifling hot SC summer day. After the original Heating and Air company I had scheduled canceled my appointment I attempted to contact several other HVAC contractors who were also unavailable, but fortunately for me I found Reliable Heating and Air. He showed up in less than 5 minutes of my call!! Absolutely superb service. He was diligent, friendly, and informative. Best of all, we were enjoying much cooler temperatures in no time. I highly recommend this company. You will not be disappointed. I will definitely use them again!
Timothy Kochel
06/14/2022
Located in Summerville
Jessa Walsh
06/13/2022
Located in Summerville
I just moved to the south and I have three children 4 and under. It was a hot day and my unit stopped working and it was getting pretty hot in the house and I wasnt sure what I was going to do. I tried to call up some one to come they told me they didnt have an appointment for two weeks and they didnt really seem too concerned! My neighbor recommended Chris and I called him I explained the situation I was in and he came that very same day! Im so grateful for his prompt service! I even had him come back to do additional work installing an air purifier on the unit. And I have them scheduled to check check my second unit also. He was prompt professional courteous and really really knowledgeable about his trade. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation!
VALENTINE EPSTEIN
05/31/2022
Located in SUMMERVILLE
CRIS-THE MECHANIC HAS COME TO US IMMEDIATELY AFTER WE CALLED HIM, IN ABOUT 20 MINUTES.HE HAS COMPLETELY INSPECTED OUR HEATING/AC SYSTEM, FOUND OUT THAT THE THERMOSTAT HAS FAILED AND THE WIRING WAS MESSED UP. HE STRAIGHTENED OUT THE WIRING AND REPLACED THE THERMOSTAT IN NO TIME. HE WAS VERY PLEASANT AND COMMUNICABLE ALL THAT TIME AND EXPLAINED FULLY HOW TO WATCH AND OPERATE THE NEW THERMOSTAT AFTER HE MADE THE REPAIRS. I WOULD BE HAPPY TO RECOMMEND HIS SERVICES TO ANYBODY WHO NEEDS IT.
RUFUS L. Smalls
05/29/2022
Located in Summerville
I would highly refer Chris of Reliable heating and Air LLC of Summerville S.C for heating and air replacement. He does high quality work, prompt and on time for work,. Has great customer skills, great customer follower up . very knowledgeable, as well as skilled. We are very satisfied. Rufus and Bertha Smalls
Jdub Priolo
05/23/2022
Reliable heating and air came out to my residence and gave a thorough diagnostic check of my AC unit that was not cooling the house when others couldn't find the problem. He was very patient and professional. I really appreciate his time and honesty.
Kristin Cordray
05/22/2022
Located in Ravenel
Excellent service with a genuine smile! Helped us in a time of need and are very grateful.
Lyn Graham
05/05/2022
Located in Summerville
Mr. Chris went above and beyond!!! He's very professional and explained in great detail everything that needed to be done. Will definitely recommend his services to family and friends!
Cheryl Wright
05/05/2022
Located in Johns Island
Service was excellent and on time called at 8:30 he was at my site by 11:00 very prompt and professional pulled me out of a tight spot
Diane
04/26/2022
Located in 115 Keaton Brook
Chris was so great in my HVAC experience! As a newcomer to this wonderful part of the country, Chris filled me in on everything I need to know on my system. He took the time to explain the details I needed to learn. Thanks Chris, I highly recommend your services to anyone.
Stacie Belleau
04/23/2022
SAVE TIME AND WORRY. Call Chris. Chris was ultra responsive, knowledgable, and upfront transparent with the entire process of testing and determining next best steps. His heart is all in for 100% satisfaction. He and his team were quick, efficient, pleasant. The many 5 star reviews are not a fluke. The pride and workmanship I witnessed is rarely seen and so appreciated. Save yourself wonder and angst - Call Chris.
Stacie R Belleau
04/23/2022
Located in Ladson
SAVE TIME AND WORRY. Call Chris. Chris was ultra responsive, knowledgable, and upfront transparent with the entire process of testing and determining next best steps. His heart is all in for 100% satisfaction. He and his team were quick, efficient, pleasant. The many 5 star reviews are not a fluke. The pride and workmanship I witnessed is rarely seen and so appreciated. Save yourself wonder and angst - Call Chris.
Stacie Belleau
04/23/2022
SAVE TIME AND WORRY. Call Chris. Chris was ultra responsive, knowledgable, and upfront transparent with the entire process of testing and determining next best steps. His heart is all in for 100% satisfaction. He and his team were quick, efficient, pleasant. The many 5 star reviews are not a fluke. The pride and workmanship I witnessed is rarely seen and so appreciated. Save yourself wonder and angst - Call Chris.
See All Reviews