Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Reliable Heating and Air, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
123 Reviews

K H
12/30/2022
Christmas Eve- I get up early to prepare for my new baby grandson and my elderly mother visiting the next day... and the heat isn't working. I called Reliable and Chris actually said he would come! On Christmas Eve! Yay! He was there within about an hour to check things out. He did a THOROUGH inspection and turns out that since it was so cold, my heater had done a self-defrost- where it shuts off, the heat strips come on, the unit goes into cooling mode and after about 15 minutes, all would have been fine. I should have remembered this about HVAC systems in the South that aren't used to sub freezing temps for any extended period of time. Chris continued to do the complete inspection to make sure it wasn't something else. I appreciated that a lot as I didn't want it to stop working as soon as he left. His diagnostic fee was VERY fair considering it was Dec 24th and I know I wasn't the only person he had to visit that day! I know I need a new HVAC unit as mine is living on borrowed time and you can surely bet that when I do get ready for the replacement, I'll be calling Chris from Reliable Heating and Air. THANK YOU CHRIS!
Kim Ocasek
11/17/2022
I cannot say enough good things about Chris Hosch and Reliable Heating & Air! We have used Reliable several times over the past years and will continue to do so when we have an HVAC need. When our old system died last year right before a cold streak was headed our way, Chris did everything he could to get our new system in place before the weather hit and in time for holiday hosting. Not only is Reliable prompt and responsive, they did everything in the highest-quality, yet most cost-effective way possible. True professionalism, including taking the time to walk us through very clearly what was needed and what was done. You will absolutely do yourself a favor if you call Reliable for your next HVAC job, and every job after that.
Bryan Kain
11/13/2022
Christopher did a great job explaining our system to us and helping us maintain it at it's highest service level. On time professional and friendly.
Dexter Walker
10/05/2022
Very knowledgeable and quick to respond on the call would recommend him to my family and friends anytime
Cindy
10/04/2022
Located in Hanahan
I would recommend Reliable Heating and Air to everyone who is need of service. Chris is very efficient in what his task entails. He has a very strong work ethic and a passion for what he does. He will make sure it is done correctly to the fullest.
Robert Limehuse
09/20/2022
We’re extremely satisfied with the prompt installation services Mr Christopher performed. He’s very knowledgeable and meticulous in his line of work and I highly recommend Reliable Heating & Air for any hvav services you may need.
Amanda Stockton
09/20/2022
I woke up with my thermometer reading 78 degrees this morning. Called Chris at Reliable heating and Air, within 3 hours my capacitor was replaced and house was cooling. Chris is very knowledgeable, courteous, prompt, and all around nice guy! Definitely recommend his services!
TJ
08/21/2022
Reliable Heating and Air removed and replaced an original to the home HVAC which was beyond its service life. Chris provided thorough & well-explained options/quotes. His expert knowledge, attention to detail, and passion for his work gave me the confidence to move forward on a significant investment in my family’s home.
Allison
08/08/2022
Located in Summerville
I called the owner Chris and he came out the same day and serviced my AC unit. He went over everything throughly and was very professional. I am a customer for life! Awesome job well done!
Tara Scharadin
08/01/2022
A/C unit stopped working overnight and the temperature kept rising through the night on one of the hottest nights of the year so far. Called Reliable Heating & Air at 8AM and Chris was here by 9AM. It didn't matter that we were a new customer, he treated us like we were family. Fixed the A/C in about an 1 hour as he had the part on his truck. While he was here he also performed the yearly/6 month maintenance on the unit just to make sure that everything else was running properly. Incredible! Now a customer for life.
Carol Barton
07/29/2022
Chris is awesome! He has been my Go To Guy for years and has never disappointed. He is knowledgeable, experienced, and one of the sweetest people I have the privilege to know.
Andy Snowden
07/18/2022
Reliable Heating & Air performed excellent work on our system from an emergency repair call. He was early, professional, expeditious and thorough with his repair and preventative maintenance. His Knowledge and expertise is second to none. Highly recommend and will use his services for all future Heating and A/C needs. 10/10
Chris Graham
07/04/2022
Chris from Reliable Heating & Air came out on a holiday/July 4th to get our down HVAC unit back up and cooling. He is thorough and professional....HIGHLY RECOMMEND....
Phillip Lovelace
07/01/2022
Called Mr. Chris last minute and he was able to come out the next day and on time, positive attitude, and did his job thoroughly. Highly recommend.
Charlene Amweg
06/28/2022
Located in Summerville
Awesome service. A/C went out during heat wave. Chris was here that same day. Fixed the problem quickly. Reasonable prices. Clean, respectful, charming and knowledgeable. I use him for all my HVAC work!
Vanessa Bragg
06/28/2022
He showed up on time; explained each procedure in locating the problem; and got our problem fixed. He was very professional, and I would highly recommend him. If we have problems in the future, we will be calling on Chris.
Stephen Wilkins
06/26/2022
Our A/C stopped working on a hot Saturday afternoon. I called Reliable, and Chris, the owner, was at our house within an hour. He walked me through the troubleshooting every step of the way. When he discovered that the capacitor had gone bad, he showed me how it had lost its voltage. Then he showed me the voltage on the new capacitor. He had us up and running in less than an hour. This guy is knowledgeable about his work, he is passionate about helping his customers get top-notch service and parts. He also emphasized that the new capacitor was made in the USA. Five stars, two thumbs up!
David Sealey
06/24/2022
Mr. Hosch, Showed up on time, very professional. He took his time in explaining details why service was needed that was being performed. It's truly nice to know that they are professionals out there that truly enjoy Providing quality service. For your A/C needs I recommend Reliable Heating & Air.
Kaonis Green
06/24/2022
Rokell Green
06/24/2022
Yvonne Wallace
06/23/2022
Sold us our new AC unit. Upgraded the vents. Very professional. Came to do PM. Found the problem quickly and will set up routine maintenance. Super pleased with his work.
Jennifer
06/23/2022
Located in Summerville
I highly recommend this company. Chris took the time to clearly explain to me the process and details while performing maintenance inspection. For the first time since being a homeowner for 12 years, he was the first to explain to me the cooling process in detail, showed photos, and gave recommendations. Strong work ethic, honest, and dependable. Excellent service.
Mercedes R Perez
06/20/2022
Located in Summerville
I was soooo grateful I called Chris. He came out in 30 mins and stayed to fix my AC until he knew exactly why it wasn't working. Would recommend and use his services again!
Michael Pate
06/20/2022
Maggie Ball
06/17/2022
Chris helped us replace our HVAC system. He was easy to communicate with, professional, respectful, and took the time to explain every step in the process. I highly recommend him for HVAC services!
See All Reviews