Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Reliable Heating and Air, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
118 Reviews

Amanda Stockton
09/20/2022
I woke up with my thermometer reading 78 degrees this morning. Called Chris at Reliable heating and Air, within 3 hours my capacitor was replaced and house was cooling. Chris is very knowledgeable, courteous, prompt, and all around nice guy! Definitely recommend his services!
Robert Limehuse
09/20/2022
We’re extremely satisfied with the prompt installation services Mr Christopher performed. He’s very knowledgeable and meticulous in his line of work and I highly recommend Reliable Heating & Air for any hvav services you may need.
TJ
08/21/2022
Reliable Heating and Air removed and replaced an original to the home HVAC which was beyond its service life. Chris provided thorough & well-explained options/quotes. His expert knowledge, attention to detail, and passion for his work gave me the confidence to move forward on a significant investment in my family’s home.
Allison
08/08/2022
Located in Summerville
I called the owner Chris and he came out the same day and serviced my AC unit. He went over everything throughly and was very professional. I am a customer for life! Awesome job well done!
Tara Scharadin
08/01/2022
A/C unit stopped working overnight and the temperature kept rising through the night on one of the hottest nights of the year so far. Called Reliable Heating & Air at 8AM and Chris was here by 9AM. It didn't matter that we were a new customer, he treated us like we were family. Fixed the A/C in about an 1 hour as he had the part on his truck. While he was here he also performed the yearly/6 month maintenance on the unit just to make sure that everything else was running properly. Incredible! Now a customer for life.
Carol Barton
07/29/2022
Chris is awesome! He has been my Go To Guy for years and has never disappointed. He is knowledgeable, experienced, and one of the sweetest people I have the privilege to know.
Andy Snowden
07/18/2022
Reliable Heating & Air performed excellent work on our system from an emergency repair call. He was early, professional, expeditious and thorough with his repair and preventative maintenance. His Knowledge and expertise is second to none. Highly recommend and will use his services for all future Heating and A/C needs. 10/10
Chris Graham
07/04/2022
Chris from Reliable Heating & Air came out on a holiday/July 4th to get our down HVAC unit back up and cooling. He is thorough and professional....HIGHLY RECOMMEND....
Phillip Lovelace
07/01/2022
Called Mr. Chris last minute and he was able to come out the next day and on time, positive attitude, and did his job thoroughly. Highly recommend.
Charlene Amweg
06/28/2022
Located in Summerville
Awesome service. A/C went out during heat wave. Chris was here that same day. Fixed the problem quickly. Reasonable prices. Clean, respectful, charming and knowledgeable. I use him for all my HVAC work!
Vanessa Bragg
06/28/2022
He showed up on time; explained each procedure in locating the problem; and got our problem fixed. He was very professional, and I would highly recommend him. If we have problems in the future, we will be calling on Chris.
Stephen Wilkins
06/26/2022
Our A/C stopped working on a hot Saturday afternoon. I called Reliable, and Chris, the owner, was at our house within an hour. He walked me through the troubleshooting every step of the way. When he discovered that the capacitor had gone bad, he showed me how it had lost its voltage. Then he showed me the voltage on the new capacitor. He had us up and running in less than an hour. This guy is knowledgeable about his work, he is passionate about helping his customers get top-notch service and parts. He also emphasized that the new capacitor was made in the USA. Five stars, two thumbs up!
Rokell Green
06/24/2022
Kaonis Green
06/24/2022
David Sealey
06/24/2022
Mr. Hosch, Showed up on time, very professional. He took his time in explaining details why service was needed that was being performed. It's truly nice to know that they are professionals out there that truly enjoy Providing quality service. For your A/C needs I recommend Reliable Heating & Air.
Yvonne Wallace
06/23/2022
Sold us our new AC unit. Upgraded the vents. Very professional. Came to do PM. Found the problem quickly and will set up routine maintenance. Super pleased with his work.
Jennifer
06/23/2022
Located in Summerville
I highly recommend this company. Chris took the time to clearly explain to me the process and details while performing maintenance inspection. For the first time since being a homeowner for 12 years, he was the first to explain to me the cooling process in detail, showed photos, and gave recommendations. Strong work ethic, honest, and dependable. Excellent service.
Michael Pate
06/20/2022
Mercedes R Perez
06/20/2022
Located in Summerville
I was soooo grateful I called Chris. He came out in 30 mins and stayed to fix my AC until he knew exactly why it wasn't working. Would recommend and use his services again!
Maggie Ball
06/17/2022
Chris helped us replace our HVAC system. He was easy to communicate with, professional, respectful, and took the time to explain every step in the process. I highly recommend him for HVAC services!
Jonathan Goodwin
06/15/2022
Chris was prompt, professional, and thorough throughout my experience with him. My A/C system went down and he arrived within an hour of my call. He inspected my entire system to ensure the repair was made correctly and that the system was at 100% prior to him leaving. He verbally walked me through the entire process and even discussed preventative measures I could take to ensure the system continues to function properly. Highly recommended.
Timothy Kochel
06/14/2022
Located in Summerville
Jeanine Gourdine
06/14/2022
I can’t express enough how grateful I am to have found this company. I urgently needed the AC at my place of business back up and running on a typical stifling hot SC summer day. After the original Heating and Air company I had scheduled canceled my appointment I attempted to contact several other HVAC contractors who were also unavailable, but fortunately for me I found Reliable Heating and Air. He showed up in less than 5 minutes of my call!! Absolutely superb service. He was diligent, friendly, and informative. Best of all, we were enjoying much cooler temperatures in no time. I highly recommend this company. You will not be disappointed. I will definitely use them again!
Jessa Walsh
06/13/2022
Located in Summerville
I just moved to the south and I have three children 4 and under. It was a hot day and my unit stopped working and it was getting pretty hot in the house and I wasnt sure what I was going to do. I tried to call up some one to come they told me they didnt have an appointment for two weeks and they didnt really seem too concerned! My neighbor recommended Chris and I called him I explained the situation I was in and he came that very same day! Im so grateful for his prompt service! I even had him come back to do additional work installing an air purifier on the unit. And I have them scheduled to check check my second unit also. He was prompt professional courteous and really really knowledgeable about his trade. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation!
VALENTINE EPSTEIN
05/31/2022
Located in SUMMERVILLE
CRIS-THE MECHANIC HAS COME TO US IMMEDIATELY AFTER WE CALLED HIM, IN ABOUT 20 MINUTES.HE HAS COMPLETELY INSPECTED OUR HEATING/AC SYSTEM, FOUND OUT THAT THE THERMOSTAT HAS FAILED AND THE WIRING WAS MESSED UP. HE STRAIGHTENED OUT THE WIRING AND REPLACED THE THERMOSTAT IN NO TIME. HE WAS VERY PLEASANT AND COMMUNICABLE ALL THAT TIME AND EXPLAINED FULLY HOW TO WATCH AND OPERATE THE NEW THERMOSTAT AFTER HE MADE THE REPAIRS. I WOULD BE HAPPY TO RECOMMEND HIS SERVICES TO ANYBODY WHO NEEDS IT.
See All Reviews