Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Reliable Heating and Air, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
155 Reviews

Yvonne Wallace
05/20/2024
Sold us our new AC unit. Upgraded the vents. Very professional. Came to do PM. Found the problem quickly and will set up routine maintenance. Super pleased with his work.
Ken Wallace
05/20/2024
Called Chris of Reliable Heating & Air for Spring checkup of our home A/C unit taking advantage of good weather before we depart on an Alaskan cruise. He came today and checked out our unit, both outside and in the attic. He installed replacement filters and verified airflow throughout the house; he also cleaned and flushed the drip tray. Five star response and service as usual.
Matthew King
05/13/2024
Requested a quote for a full system replacement for my condo. Chris asked all the right questions to be sure I’d get what I needed. Very attentive to my wishes to get it done right but not going overboard with a too-large system when I didn’t need it. He stopped by the house, evaluated everything, asked a couple more questions and provided a quote. Name brand, excellent warranty and well thought out equipment. The quote was very reasonable when compared to another I had obtained from another area company. The install was done in a very organized and professional manner. Works great! In summary, excellent communication, no “over-selling”, prompt and clean installation, excellent communication throughout at very reasonable pricing for name brand equipment. I recommend Chris and his team any time!
Jamie Stokes
05/09/2024
Our ac wasnt working Sunday, so Monday I called. Windows open- I left a message. Received a call within minutes! Let me tell ya. Chris, he is a gem! He told me the cost for the diagnostic upfront had ALL documentation of the previous owners. So informative! Like, he asked me if I wanted to see what "this, that" looks like after 8 years! Dude knows his stuff! He hadn't been in my house in 6 or 8 years and it looked like the ac was brand new! He explained to me why it wasn't working, and showed me how it should work. He's the kinda guy that would loose sleep if he forgot to do something, or knows he didn't do something correctly, ya know. The man's honest. He gave me the option to purchase a part that needed replaced, or I could buy it on my own. I love honesty. He had it on the truck, may as well just put it on and and go from there. Did you know that each register air vent is like 49° and then they all equal out to the thermostat temp!? I didnt understand why he was checking the temp of the air. I never knew that! Or that the ac is really a dehumidifier takes all the moisture out if your house? He's a godly man, knows his stuff and In my experience, he explains very thoroughly, (talks a bit much, but, its very much agreeable) detailed and follows up! There are so many companies I've worked with and THEY never follow up with their customers. I am glad Chris, is my Ac guy!
Elena Jerige
04/28/2024
Kara Akins
04/23/2024
Chris responded to our call for our AC unit within hours of the initial call. When he arrived he explained all of the costs for his services before he started working. He started his diagnosis process then moved on to the troubleshooting. He spent a number of hours checking and double checking to be sure all the issues had been addressed and resolved. Great guy to work with! Explained everything he was doing in detail. Would highly recommend Chris to anyone!
Kevin Deas
04/14/2024
I Would like to give Reliable Heating and Air a job well done. Very responsive, very thorough and professional!
Josh Miller
04/12/2024
Chris came in and not only fixed the problem we asked him to come in for, but let us know preventative measures to help keep our systems working longer. Did troubleshooting on other issues to make everything else work even better. Couldn't ask for better service! Thanks Chris!
Aaron Stupica
04/08/2024
We inherited a system from Reliable when we bought our house. The system went out (due to construction project) in the middle of summer and Chris came out the next day, due to the emergency situation. Chris found the issue and resolved it immediately. He even took the time to check parts that did not show complications because they could have been affected during the shut off time. His service check-ups are thorough and he explains what he did with helpful explanations rather than just saying everything was fine. Highly recommend!
Michael Austin
03/28/2024
Highly recommended Chris with Reliable Heating & Air. We used his services for a duct blast on a system we installed and couldn’t be happier with his professionalism and knowledge. We will continue to use this company on any of our products where his expertise is needed! 🙌🏼🙏🏼
Nancy Purdue
03/13/2024
Chris is very professional and excellent in detail. Sharing helpful information. Personable and arrives on time. Hard worker. We have relied on Chris for 5 years and recommend him highly. Nancy Purdue Summerville
Cait Sessoms
01/16/2024
We were required to have a duct blast test to fulfill a permit requirement. Chris was incredibly professional, helped educate me on the process, came out to complete the test quickly and most importantly, left our home spotless after preforming the test! I highly recommend this company to anyone with hvac or ductwork needs !
Justin Woodard
12/01/2023
Chris did a great job! My heat went out right before a cold snap and Chris came the same day! 15 minute repair and he was out of there. Great price too. Definitely recommend him.
Sandy Sharp
11/04/2023
I can not say enough about this company! They responded to my call very quickly, in my opinion went above and beyond to get my heat working. Grant was very personable and I trust his opinion! Thank y’all again!
Gary Jones
09/21/2023
If I could give 6 stars, I would. Chris is a true pro, who was flexible wit scheduling to accommodate my availability. Chris repaired my AC unit and replaced my water heater. The next project is replacing the exhaust fan in one of my bathrooms. I wouldn't think of hiring someone else. He's the man!
Allison Porter
08/29/2023
I called Chris on Monday morning with an emergency. My AC wasn't working at my 2 year old wasn't sleeping. He called me back immediately and told me not to worry, he'll be there at lunch. Chris knocked on my door and had my air running perfectly at 12:30! His thorough checks of every aspect of the AC and his vast knowledge helped us save thousands of dollars. He truly does an amazing service and will tell you like it is. My family will rely on him for our future homes to come. I feel blessed to have found Chris in our time of need!
Linda Howard
08/23/2023
To say that I (we), were satisfied with Chris' response time, professionalism and expertise is an understatement. Chris went above and beyond! I live in Chicago, Illinois and my mother lives in Summerville, SC. Her A/C was not functioning for 3 whole days in the midst of 90+ temperatures. The thermostat was reporting 90° and all of my mother's attempts to connect with a "Handyman" had failed. I prayed, and asked GOD to help me locate a A/C professional in the Summerville area, that was highly skilled and operated in enormous integrity. I opened my google seach engine and my prayers were answered. When Chris heard about my mother's situation AND her age, he escalated her case and showed up earlier than he previously advised. He took before and after pictures, found the root cause of the problem and called me BEFORE proceeding with the repair, so that I was in full agreement with the repair process and the final quote. He repaired the problems and did not leave the premises until he saw (and felt), that it was "all systems GO". When everything was said and done, I realized that had a Handyman may have made matters worse, by simply putting a "band-aid on a serious problem. We highly recommend Reliable Heating & Air, and trust and pray that your experience with this company and owner will be just as - and even more favorable than ours. Thanks again Chris and Keep up the GREAT work! L. Howard
Alexia Gomez
08/22/2023
Had a wonderful experience working with this company. The communication was on point and went out of their way to provide service on a timeline that fit our needs
John Rhea
08/19/2023
Kayla Sanders
08/09/2023
I absolutely loved my experience with Reliable! When our AC broke unexpectedly 3 days after we moved into our new house, the owner Chris personally came to our rescue that day to diagnose that we needed a new unit and was able to get that for us in 4 business days. He was so friendly and easy to work with through all of my obstacles and made us feel like family. He was early on install day and it made me feel confident in his company that he was personally there to make sure everything was installed correctly. By the time I got home from work, my house felt nice and cool. I couldn’t be happier with the service I received - definitely recommend!
Shaun Warner
08/08/2023
Chris answered my call right away, and was very helpful with my issue. He showed up that day and was very professional and had an answer to the problem rather quickly. I'd recommend Reliable Heating & Air to all my friends and family.
Clark Ferguson
08/03/2023
Chris installed a new system for us three years ago and does our annual maintenance check. Everything is running smoothly keeping us cool in the summertime warm in the winter. Thank you, Chris.
Paul Kilkenny
07/29/2023
Reliable is very reliable. Chris goes above and beyond and helps his customers make informed decisions. Very responsive and professional. Does extremely great work, very thorough and knows his business.
Amber Heisler
07/29/2023
Chris was able to respond to our AC issue promptly and not only walked us through what the issue was but also the details of what he did to fix the solution. We appreciate him taking the time to come out on a hot Saturday in July and absolutely will be working with him in the future for updates on our system
Tiffany Dorris
07/19/2023
What an amazing experience! Woke up with no AC, after calling 4 HVAC people and being told the soonest they could get to me was 3 days from now, I called Chris. Not only was he here in an hour, his total price to fix it was less than the diagnostic charge for others! In and out in 30 minutes and our AC is back up and running. He is thorough, knowledgeable, and quick. I won't be going anywhere else!
See All Reviews